Freeman Body Replenishing Lotion – Shea Butter & Lemongrass Review

32

Hello everyone,

     It is more than a month since I posted in my blog and a huge apology for that and thanks for checking the blog still 🙂  I am not going to give you the reasons as they are many, but will try to post as regularly as I can.  Today I am reviewing a body lotion from Freeman Beauty which I used last month as an alternative to my all time favorite Garnier body lotion.  I have already reviewed a cleansing oil from the same brand here.  Let’s see how it fared one me.

free2

Price:

      5 for 400 mL (≈ ₹ 380)

Ingredients & About the Product:

free4

free5

free1

free3

     As I have already mentioned my body skin is on the dry side and I use intense moisturizing lotions when I am in Finland due to the cold winter which aggravates the dryness.  I mostly use my favorite Garnier body lotion which I have showed in the empties post here & here, but sometimes try some new ones too.  I bought this one when I saw the word shea butter as they intensely moisturize the skin.  This product comes in a bulky bright yellow color packaging.  The lotion is thick in texture, smells almost like bananas to me, I am not sure whether the yellow color makes me think that I smell banana or the lemongrass smell is kind of smelling like banana, but anyway the fragrance is mild and vanishes in a couple of hours post application.  I usually apply body lotion on damp skin as they absorb well and leave the skin moisturized  and this is no exception.  The body lotion spreads well on the skin, gets absorbed within few seconds of massaging and leaving the skin supple and moisturized.  But, you have to massage it really well into the skin for it to get absorbed completely.  It has some ingredients that some might not prefer like mineral oil, dimethicone, and parabens, there was an ingredient list in Finnish that was pasted on top, so I could not read it, otherwise I might not have brought it.

free6 free7

Pros: 

Bright yellow packaging

Mild fragrance that vanishes in few hours post application

Does not feel greasy once absorbed

Moisturizes the skin well

Cons:

The smell might feel overpowering especially if you do not like the smell of banana as it smells like that to me (the smell might be because of lemongrass too)

Contains mineral oil, parabens & also dimethicone which might be allergic to some (I personally prefer not to have these in my body lotions)

Has to be massaged really well into the skin for few minutes for it to get completely absorbed (not a fan when in hurry)

Availability is a problem internationally except in few countries and online prices in India is high compared to USA.

Prettykooll rating: 3/5

32 comments

  • Himanshi 1 year ago

    Seems nice thanks for the review dear
    Himanshi recently posted…Budget Wedding: JewelleryMy Profile

    • Preethy 1 year ago

      Welcome 🙂

  • Sneha Rane 1 year ago

    I too don’t really fancy banana smell so much! Seems like a good product other than that 🙂
    Sneha Rane recently posted…Review: SUGAR It’s A-Pout Time! Vivid LipstickMy Profile

    • Preethy 1 year ago

      Me too, the smell is kind of bothersome

  • Jane 1 year ago

    Very well written, I think I might try this product for myself too!
    Jane recently posted…Forest Essentials Soundarya Advanced Serum: Product ReviewMy Profile

    • Preethy 1 year ago

      Yes, if you can find it

  • anubhuti 1 year ago

    Welcome back Pretty…after a long time…This body lotion is not worth trying i guess…though i was excited about it after reading lemongrass 🙁

    • Preethy 1 year ago

      Thanks Anu:) yes you San skip this one

  • Lana 1 year ago

    I don’t like lemongrass products so I may skip it, besides, it seems average…
    Lana recently posted…Review : Kryolan ‘DREDB’ Derma Color Camouflage Creme / Green Color CorrectorMy Profile

    • Preethy 1 year ago

      Yes best to skip it

  • Neha 1 year ago

    Great review dear, Seems like a gud product and its reasonably priced too at Rs 380 only. I will definitely try this product and will gv my feedback to you. ..xoxo Neha

    http://www.theinstylejournal.com

    • Preethy 1 year ago

      It is an ok one, availability is an issue

  • aditi 1 year ago

    i don’t like banana smell that much………..great review dear 🙂
    aditi recently posted…Aroma Magic Under Eye Gel ReviewMy Profile

    • Preethy 1 year ago

      Skip it and thanks

  • Taneesha 1 year ago

    Love the bright yellow package but not very fond of mineral oil in my cosmetics and skin care products.

    • Preethy 1 year ago

      Me too 🙂

  • Husna Favaz 1 year ago

    Such a disappointment this product is Anyways nice review!

    • Preethy 1 year ago

      Yes, it is

  • Anurima_kohlandstilettos 1 year ago

    Loved the yellow packaging! Wish it was good performer as well 😐 Great review Preethy <3
    Anurima_kohlandstilettos recently posted…Lakme Perfect Definition Lip Liner ‘Go Grape’ Review, Swatch, FOTDMy Profile

    • Preethy 1 year ago

      Me too, thanks Anu

  • Sangeeta 1 year ago

    Mineral oil seems to be creeping in a lot of moisturizers and conditioners these days. Nicely reviewed.
    Sangeeta recently posted…Garnier Fructis Oil In Cream | ReviewMy Profile

    • Preethy 1 year ago

      Thanks Sangeeta 🙂

  • shwetali 1 year ago

    i havent heard of this. Thabjs for sharing dear. i would skip this as it is expensive and not worth buying 🙂
    shwetali recently posted…L’OREAL Paris BaseMagique Primer:ReviewMy Profile

    • Preethy 1 year ago

      Sure, skip it

  • Swathi 1 year ago

    Good to see a post happens at times you just get busy.
    Lovely review, I think I have seen this. You know those shops which keep those imported items at double the price. Definitely skipping this 🙂
    Swathi recently posted…Nivea Fruity Lip Care Strawberry ReviewMy Profile

    • Preethy 1 year ago

      Yes, they are sold at double the price and this one is not worthy to be paid that much

  • Sonali 1 year ago

    Great review, loved the packaging 🙂
    Sonali recently posted…101 Blog posts + 1st Blogoversary of Golden Rim BlogMy Profile

    • Preethy 1 year ago

      Thks

  • Jayanthi Parthasarathy 1 year ago

    loadedwith chems
    still lovely review n packing of product is good

    • Preethy 1 year ago

      Yes, I liked the packaging too

  • Aishwarya Krishnammachary 1 year ago

    lovely review
    never heard of this brand in India
    I get to discover new brands coz of you !

    • Preethy 1 year ago

      This one is widely available in USA and you can find few of their products in online websites in India and rarely in few shops

Comments are closed.