Innisfree Green Tea Pure Gel Hand Cream Review

43

Hey everyone,

     If you have been reading my blog regularly, you will know that I have already reviewed four hand creams & a cuticle cream in a year and that is how much I use them all through the year.  My love for hand creams started after I started living in Finland due to the weather condition here as I never used to use hand creams regularly when I was in India.  Today’s review is on the Green Tea Pure Gel hand cream by Innisfree which I used it during the summers both here and during the vacation in India.  I have already reviewed the Innisfree Olive real moisture hand cream here.

inni1

Price: ₹ 400 for 50 g

About the Product: A refreshing gel type hand cream with organic Jeju green tea components that hydrate your skin

1. Gel type hand cream that revitalizes your skin without leaving any stickiness
2. Anti-oxidative effect of the organic Jeju green tea

4-free system: Free of parabens, colorant, mineral oil and animal ingredients

After washing your hands, apply a droplet of the hand cream onto the hands and let it absorb.

Ingredients:   You can see the complete list of ingredients here.

inni2

innni3

inni4

     The Innisfree Green Tea Pure Gel hand cream comes in a tin foil packaging with screw type cap, the tin foil feels almost like paper foil and dents do not appear with usage.  I do not prefer the screw type cap because if you are using it on the go you have to be careful not to lose the small cap.  I prefer the tube packaging with the cap attached to it for hand creams.  The hand cream feels like a creamy gel which is very light in nature and you can almost use it as a face cream due to its light texture.  It has a mild fragrance and I am not able to pinpoint the actual fragrance, but it disappears in few minutes post application.  The cream has a water like feeling when applied on skin, spreads easily and get absorbed well into the skin within few minutes of massage.  Hands do not feel greasy once absorbed and it leaves the hands hydrated.  You have to reapply it every time after you wash your hands as the effect completely disappears due to the very light nature of the cream.   This hand cream is best suited for people with normal skin on their hands as it is very light and will be an excellent hand cream for summers.  But, this hand cream will not benefit people with dry hands and also during winter when you need extra moisturization for your hands.

inni5

inni6

Pros:

Gel cream that spreads and get absorbed very well

Does not feel greasy once absorbed

Makes the skin supple & smooth

A nice lightweight hand cream for summers

Does not contain parabens, colorant, mineral oil and animal ingredients

Cons:

Not a fan of the screw type cap

Availability is a major issue and they are not available online in Indian shopping websites

Moisturization effect is very short-lived

Moisturization effect will not be enough for dry skin or for normal skin in winters

Prettykooll rating: 3/5 (You will like it more if you have normal skin in your hands & it makes an excellent summer hand cream due to its very light texture)

43 comments

  • Jennifer Kurtz 7 months ago

    I love that hand create for my cool, soft skin
    http://www.viralmummy.com/

  • Pankhuri 2 years ago

    I recently bought TBS hand cream once I am done with that probably this is the one which I want to try next…

  • Vishakha@Reviewwali 2 years ago

    It seems to be a good hand cream, but I might skip it for my super-dry hands 🙁

  • chicpeachypink 2 years ago

    this seemed like the perfect cream till you said the moisturisation is short lived.. i think I will stick to my hemp cream by TBS then 🙂
    chicpeachypink recently posted…August 2015 Fab Bag: Cast a SpellMy Profile

    • Preethy 2 years ago

      Yes it will suit either people with normal skin in their heads or it will make a good summer hand cream

  • swati 2 years ago

    after seeing the packaging i expected this product to perform a little better…..but still i would love to have this just because of its packaging…..

    https://www.facebook.com/crazyaboutcolors
    swati recently posted…Maybelline Lip Polishes: GLAM 14, GLAM 9, GLAM 7 and POP 6 SwatchesMy Profile

  • Komal@ABeautyPalette 2 years ago

    I like the gel formulas! Maybe I’ll give it a try too 😀 Lovely review babe <3

    • Preethy 2 years ago

      Thanks Komal 🙂

  • purva 2 years ago

    Have a great day sweetz :*

  • urvi 2 years ago

    I am an Innisfree fan!! Need to try this one out!
    urvi recently posted…Blue nights: How I deal with my dark circlesMy Profile

  • Sindhura Gurazada 2 years ago

    Nice review ! I should totally start using hand creams now !

    • Preethy 2 years ago

      Yes if you have dry hands

  • Himanshi 2 years ago

    Anything with green tea becomes my fav..Sad its not available online 🙁
    Himanshi recently posted…Buying Groceries Was Never This Easy : Peppertap AppMy Profile

  • Lana 2 years ago

    I think I’ll skip this one! Can you make a list of your top 5 hand creams in India if you haven’t already ? Thanks (:
    Lana recently posted…Bourjois Paris Twist Up the Volume Mascara Review + DemoMy Profile

    • Preethy 2 years ago

      I haven’t made a list yet, will do such post in the future 🙂

  • Yasmin 2 years ago

    I love anything with green tea – there is something so refreshing about that ingredient!

    xx Yasmin
    http://banglesandbungalows.com

    • Preethy 2 years ago

      Me too

  • Simera 2 years ago

    Although this isn’t available here it does sound lovely!
    Beautetude

  • purva 2 years ago

    I am sure i will like it because I dont like creams that feel sticky 😀

    • Preethy 2 years ago

      Then you will like it

  • sindhu 2 years ago

    dry hands and innisfree is not available in chennai. but seems to be a good hand cream
    sindhu recently posted…Penne Rigate with white sauce – A bachelorette recipeMy Profile

    • Preethy 2 years ago

      Ha ha loved your comment <3 that's true I never used hand creams when I was in India as Trichy was mostly hot and I never faced dry hands problem

  • anubhuti 2 years ago

    I love hand creams 🙂 especially the ones which gets absorbed completely..

    • Preethy 2 years ago

      Me too

  • Ketakee 2 years ago

    Nice review… it’s good for summers though 😉 if not for winters…

    • Preethy 2 years ago

      Very true

  • Priyanka 2 years ago

    Wonderful honest review dear 🙂
    http://naturelbellefemme.blogspot.com

    • Preethy 2 years ago

      Thanks Priyanka

  • rakhshanda 2 years ago

    It sounds great for summers! Nice review 🙂
    rakhshanda recently posted…Styling an oversized floral top/dress- OOTDMy Profile

  • Chaicy 2 years ago

    I have heard some great reviews about this hand cream. Sad that it didn’t suit you as much. I guess it would suit me better ‘coz I have dry skin.

    Style..A Pastiche! – Coming Up – August Envy Box Review

    • Preethy 2 years ago

      No, it will suit better for people with normal skin as it is too light for dry skin prople

  • subha bose 2 years ago

    Sad, it doesn’t work. Package looks vintage and pretty.
    http://www.candycrow.com

    • Preethy 2 years ago

      Yes I like the look of the packaging too

  • Chichi 2 years ago

    Is it available in India? Love hand creams during winters!
    Chichistashan.blogspot.in

    • Preethy 2 years ago

      It is available only in the Innisfree shop which is in Delhi

  • Grace 2 years ago

    That gel cream seems promising.. and kudos to paraben free products 🙂
    Grace recently posted…Reap the benefits of what you Sow – Wash Your Hair in the Right WayMy Profile

    • Preethy 2 years ago

      Yes it is good for summers mostly

  • Dipti 2 years ago

    Wow you live in Finland! I never heard about this brand tho

    • Preethy 2 years ago

      It’s a Korean brand and they have their shop in Delhi in India. I brought it during my visit to India

  • Shampita@TheRainbowLady 2 years ago

    SO love to try this one. Working in an AC environment makes my hands pretty dry so I always require a hand cream. I will have to search for an online seller to get this. There is no Innisfree in Kolkata 🙁

    • Preethy 2 years ago

      That’s the problem, they have good products but they are not widely available

  • Mariyam 2 years ago

    I like mineral oil and Paraben free products! This hand gel seems great as it has green tea in it 🙂
    Mariyam recently posted…Everyuth Orange Peel-Off Mask – ReviewMy Profile

    • Preethy 2 years ago

      Yes, I love green tea products too

Comments are closed.