Jaypore Charcoal HandMade Soap Review

26

Hello everyone,

     Today I am reviewing a charcoal handmade soap from the brand Jaypore.

jay1

jay2
Price:

     ₹ 225 for 125 gm

Buy online from amazon.in

Ingredients & About the Product:

Organic Coconut Oil, Purified Water, Olive Oil, Sweet Almond Oil, Organic Shea Butter, Burnt Bamboo Ash, Lemon Grass Oil.

  • Rich Soft Lather
  • Deep Cleans and fights harmful skin toxins
  • Gives exfoliated healthy skin

Our handcrafted bathing bar is freshly prepared using organic vegetable oils giving it a rich soft lather. Blended with activated volcanic ash, it deep cleans and fights harmful skin toxins giving you perfectly exfoliated healthy skin.

jay3 jay5

     If you have been reading my blog posts regularly, you would have known by now that I am a big fan of handmade bar soaps.  The brand Jaypore is new to me, and I came across it in amazon when I was searching for handmade soaps.  I have not used any charcoal based products in a very long tine and hence the name and the color of the soap looked interesting to me to try it out.   The soap is black in color and smells nice to me though I am not sure whether everyone will like the smell.  It lathers well, washes off easily and leaves the skin soft.  I like this soap as it does not dry out my skin and gives a clean feeling without leaving any residue behind.  It might feel costly but it will last you for more than a months as it does not melt off fast, but it is better to store in a dry place. The soap is flat on one side and uneven on the other side and if you use the flat side it glides smoothly over the skin like the L’Occitane soap I have reviewed here and if you use the uneven side you get a mild exfoliation effect.  Hence, it has both a smooth and a slightly rough side and I use them alternately and the exfoliation is very light on the skin, but after few usage, the uneven side also becomes flat & even. I would also like to try out the other variants from this brand especially the rose & the mogra one, but will have to wait till I finish the soaps & body washes I have hoarded recently.

jay66


jay4

Pros:

Suitable for all skin types

Has a mild fragrance

Feels very gentle on skin

Leaves the skin with a smooth, supple feeling

Washes off easily without leaving any residue

Does not dry the skin

Cons:

The black color soap with uneven surface does not look pretty

Some might find it costly for a bar soap

Availability is an issue as they are only available online

You will not get that luxurious feeling like when you use few other handmade products (hope you understand what I mean 🙂 )

Prettykooll rating: 3.5/5

 

26 comments

  • Pankhuri 2 years ago

    Have heard so much about this brand… Would love to try it

  • Ketakee 2 years ago

    seems like a okay product, but its good to try such charcoal products, they leave your skin squeaky clean!

    • Preethy 2 years ago

      Yes it does leave the skin very clean

  • Vishakha@Reviewwali 2 years ago

    A charcoal soap sounds interesting to me! Never heard of this brand before though!
    Vishakha@Reviewwali recently posted…Maybelline Go Graffiti Lucky Lavender- Price and ReviewMy Profile

  • Komal@ABeautyPalette 2 years ago

    I love how the results sound but I agree the uneven surface and the overall look of the soap could have been better!

    • Preethy 2 years ago

      Agree with you

  • anubhuti 2 years ago

    I have not heard of this brand and you are right black soap doesn’t look pretty 😀 but if it is doing the job, i don’t mind 🙂 nice review..

    • Preethy 2 years ago

      Thanks Anubhuti, this brand is new to me too

  • Sangeeta 2 years ago

    I haven’t tried any of Jaypore’s products. But this seems like a nice exfoliating scrub.
    Sangeeta recently posted…Skin Food – Papaya Yogurt Mask Wash OffMy Profile

  • sindhura Gurazada 2 years ago

    It looks scary :O I’ve never tried any charcoal products till now
    http://www.elegant365.com

    • Preethy 2 years ago

      I have tried charcoal face pack, scrubs and black head removed strips and they were quite ok

  • rakhshanda 2 years ago

    It looks pretty good! haven’t heard of these soaps but your review is very informative <3

    http://www.rakhshanda-chamberofbeauty.com/
    https://whatshespotted.wordpress.com/

  • Chichi 2 years ago

    not a fan of hand soaps from hygiene point of view! Good review!
    Chichistashan.blogspot.in

    • Preethy 2 years ago

      Thanks

  • Tiya 2 years ago

    I can understand why someone spend big bucks on bar soaps. I am also a big fan of good bath products and hand made or herbal soaps have been my weakness for a long time 🙂 Charcoal is a good cleansing material and incorporating that in soaps seems a good idea. I have never tried any Jaypore products but have heard about them a lot. I think I should get my hands on them soon.

    • Preethy 2 years ago

      I too have never tried jaypore products before but planning to check few other of their products too, handmade and herbal are my weakness too

  • Rashmi 2 years ago

    This sure is skipworthy!! I think Forest essentials is more worthy of this.

  • Lana 2 years ago

    It does seem pricey but if there are some unique flavors in the Jaypore soap range I will surely check them out 🙂
    Lana recently posted…Maybelline Baby Lips Spiced Up Tropical Punch Review n SwatchesMy Profile

    • Preethy 2 years ago

      Do check them out, they do have other variants too

  • subha bose 2 years ago

    Looks like an average one, I will skip it.
    http://www.caandycrow.com

    • Preethy 2 years ago

      Yes it is an average one, I am not going to buy it again too

  • Mariyam 2 years ago

    Considering its price they should’ve worked on this soap’s appearance.
    Mariyam recently posted…Garnier Pure Active Neem + Tulsi High Foaming Face Wash – ReviewMy Profile

    • Preethy 2 years ago

      Yes that’s my thought too, they could have made it little more prettier

  • shampita@Therainbowlady 2 years ago

    True my dear, I have been reading so many of your posts, and you are a soapy lady (Miss Bubbles 🙂 )
    You love soaps. I have only used soaps from Kama Ayurveda they are amazing. I have to try out this brand and their other products 🙂

    • Preethy 2 years ago

      Oh Shampita, I like the name you have given me – Miss Bubbles :D, I a soap lover and I have not yet tried soaps from Kama Ayurveda, should try it out soon

Comments are closed.