Lotus Herbals Pure Colors Lipsticks – Coral Rose & Rosewood Review

37

Hello everyone,

     Today I will be reviewing two more shades of lipsticks from the Lotus Herbals Pure Colors range “Coral Rose” & “Rosewood” and I have already reviewed four different shades here & here.

lot1

Price: ₹ 245 for 4.2g,

You can buy it online from amazon.in.

About the Product: PURE COLOR™ is a 100% vegetarian range of moisturizing lip colours available in 22 rich, sophisticated shades including peaches, pinks and nutty browns.  Enriched with the botanical extracts of Aloe Vera and Jojoba.

lot2

lot4

lot7

     The Pure color lipsticks come in a beige color plastic case with golden lettering which does not look attractive but are quite sturdy. They have a wide range of shades and also introduced some lovely new colors to the range one year back.  The color Coral Rose was a new addition to the range and it is a deep rose color that will suit many skin tones. Though it has coral in its name, I do not see any coral undertones on the lips and it comes out as a deep rose pink color. Rosewood is one of the everyday wear pinkish brown color that goes with almost various kinds of makeup looks and which you can wear to any kind of occasion.  It also looks MLBB for me if I do two swipes on lips, wish it had slightly more pink undertone but anyway I love the way it comes out on my lips, it’s my ready to go wear kind of color.  I sometimes top up with a lightly pigmented pink revlon lip gloss and the combination looks more pinkish with brown undertones on my lips.  They are creamy enough to go smooth on the lips and gives a semi matte finish.  They are also pigmented, soft, non-drying on lips and does not feather or bleed.  They do not add any extra hydration to the lips nor dry the lips but are very comfortable to wear and lasts for 3-3.5 h on lips with light snacks. Coral rose leaves a nice rosy tint which stays for almost couple more hours compared to Rosewood that do not leave any strong tint.  I have few other shades from the same range, and all are comfortable and lasts for a decent time on lips.  They do not settle into lip lines, does not get patchy or uneven when fading and are very reasonably priced.  This lipstick range have already made their way into my favorites list here.

lot8

lot91

Pros:

Reasonably Priced

Well pigmented and comfortable to wear

Creamy texture and applies smoothly without tugging

Does not feather or settle into lip lines

Decent wear time and leaves a tint behind

Fades evenly

Easily available online

Cons:

Lotus Herbals makeup products are not available in small cities, so online buying is the only option

It has got mild floral scent that fades away, but some might not like it

Prettykooll rating: 4.5/5

37 comments

  • jayshree 1 year ago

    will love to pick rosewood. lovely review dear!

    http://www.makeupandbeautyblog.in/2015/12/holiday-outfit-for-this-Christmas-or-new-year-shein.html

  • PS 2 years ago

    Both the colors are fab :)… Affordable too!

    • Prettykooll 2 years ago

      Yes they are very affordable 🙂

  • anubhuti 2 years ago

    i have pink carnation shade from this range and i love it..i will pick up coral rose next 🙂

    • Prettykooll 2 years ago

      I too had the carnation color, hope you will like coral rose too 🙂

  • Magical Shaadi 2 years ago

    What beautiful bridal colors! Kudos!

    • Prettykooll 2 years ago

      Yes, thanks

  • Richa 2 years ago

    I have not tried these from Lotus yet but they look so good…Esp Coral Rose..Such a pretty shade! Lovely review Babe 🙂

    http://www.coralswithblues.com/

    • Prettykooll 2 years ago

      Thanks Richa 🙂 try them they are good

  • Chaicy 2 years ago

    Loving both the colour here! I haven’t used Lotus Herbal brand of lipsticks but will be sure to buy it next time.

    xoxo Chaicy – New Post up – Style.. A Pastiche!

    • Prettykooll 2 years ago

      Thanks, try them

  • Himanshi 2 years ago

    My roommate was a LOTUS ADDICT 🙂 I have tried her lipsticks and they are so good…loved the coral rose shade a lot 😀

    http://www.freshfacebeauty.in

    • Prettykooll 2 years ago

      I too love few of Lotus products

  • Nisha Mishra Singh 2 years ago

    Such Pretty Colors.. Never knew Lotus has such good options too

    • Prettykooll 2 years ago

      They do have some really pretty colors

  • radhaabhishekjain 2 years ago

    These shades look pretty wearable!! Lovely Grabs!!

    • Prettykooll 2 years ago

      Thanks 🙂

  • Lana@crazybeautyland.blospot.com 2 years ago

    Coral rose is such a pretty color! Would love to try it out!

    • Prettykooll 2 years ago

      Yes it is a pretty shade, try it

  • Anshulika 2 years ago

    Umm…awesome shades. Somehow have never got to try Lotus lippies. After reading ur review, feel tempted to get one.

    • Prettykooll 2 years ago

      Try them, they are quite good for the price

  • Lia 2 years ago

    I dont know why i dont own any lotus herbal lipstick even after having so pocket friendly and good quality. Thanks for reminding me Preethy 🙂

    • Prettykooll 2 years ago

      Time to get one 🙂

  • poonamjain 2 years ago

    You got lovely shade.. I really like Coral rose.. <3 Rosewood is a pretty shade too!!

    Thoug yet to try these lipsticks but I have tried teh floral stay range and it was nice.. 🙂

    • Prettykooll 2 years ago

      Try it, this range has some lovely shades

  • purva 2 years ago

    I am yet to check lotus lipsticks. ..The colors look amazing 🙂

    • Prettykooll 2 years ago

      Check it out, they do have pretty shades

  • natashabhatt 2 years ago

    Thanks for visiting my blog.. the shades r very pretty esp the pink one 🙂

    • Prettykooll 2 years ago

      Thanks 🙂

  • crazyforcosmetics 2 years ago

    Rosewood swatch looks really pretty..

    • Prettykooll 2 years ago

      I too like that shade

  • Jinse@IndianVanityWalli 2 years ago

    I like this range from Lotus Herbals….Coral Rose looks fab <3

    • Prettykooll 2 years ago

      It does

  • swati 2 years ago

    when i first saw the pics i liked coral rose and thought that rosewood is not for me, but after seeing the swatches i likes rosewood too 🙂 i do have 2 of these lipsticks but unfortunately the colors i have are not worth applying 🙁
    thanks for showing me that they do have some great shades too 🙂

    http://www.crazyaboutcolors.com

    • Prettykooll 2 years ago

      Yes, they do have some really pretty shades too 🙂

  • poorva 2 years ago

    Such pretty colors! I’m swatching these when I’m in the mall next..plus these aren’t exorbitantly priced.

    • Prettykooll 2 years ago

      Yes, they haven’t hiked the prices and are very affordable

Comments are closed.