Maybelline Baby Lips Melon Mania Review

23

Hi all,

     Today I am reviewing a lip balm from the Maybelline Baby Lips in the variant Melon Mania which is from their limited edition.

bab4

Price: ≅ € 3.90 for 4.4 g (≅ ₹ 290; the quantity and price are higher in Finland compared to India)

bab1

Ingredients & About the Product:

bab2

bab5

bab6

 

     Maybelline baby lips come is different variants and this one is the Melon mania which was part of a limited edition released this summer.  It comes in a retractable tube form in a pretty green and  pink color and I love the fresh colorful packing.  The lip balm is a deep pink color in the tube and gives a very light pink tint when applied on lips.  On pigmented lips, the color might not show at all but the lip balm gives a nice shine and glossy effect to the lips. It smells like melon and has a fruity melon taste that lingers for some time post application. It applies smoothly, feels light and moisturizes the lips decently for few hours.  Lips feel moisturized  for 4-4.5 h, so re-application is necessary.  Even though the staying power is less, lips feel supple for few more hours.

bab3

Pros:

Packaging looks lovely and the color changes with the flavor of the lip balm

Gives a natural light pink tint to the lips

Work well as an everyday lip balm to be worn under lipsticks

Fruity smell and taste which I like

Feels very light on lips

Gives nice shine to the lips

Moisturizes lips decently

Cons:

Color might not show well on pigmented lips

Prettykooll rating: 4.5/5

23 comments

  • Emmy 2 years ago

    I hope these come here soon! It looks so cute! Sounds like a good product too! xx

    • Preethy 2 years ago

      Yes, it’s good

  • Pankhuri 2 years ago

    I really really liked the fresh packaging of the baby lips 🙂 Nice review Preethy

    • Preethy 2 years ago

      Thanks Pankhuri 🙂

  • Khushi@NotOnlyMakeup 2 years ago

    Bole mere lips, i love Baby Lips. love them all
    Khushi@NotOnlyMakeup recently posted…Maybelline the Colossal Liner Review, Swatches & Price in IndiaMy Profile

  • Dipti 2 years ago

    Melon mania sounds awesome 😀 I hope it’ll be launched in India soon
    Dipti recently posted…6 Skincare Products You Can Make By YourselfMy Profile

  • Harman 2 years ago

    Loveee this packaging and colour 🙂 I hope they launch this variety in India too

    • Preethy 2 years ago

      Me too

  • anubhuti 2 years ago

    packaging is so cute..i wish this was available here 🙁

    • Preethy 2 years ago

      Yes, it would be great if they introduce in India too

  • Nisha@ThePinktrends 2 years ago

    Looks perfect for summers
    Nisha@ThePinktrends recently posted…Europe – Paris, Switzerland and Italy – Plan It Yourself TripMy Profile

    • Preethy 2 years ago

      Yes it is a very light lip balm perfect for summers

  • purva 2 years ago

    i wish they were here as well 🙁 The packaging looks so cute

    • Preethy 2 years ago

      True

  • Chaicy 2 years ago

    I’ll surely try this one out, if I do get it in India. That was a very detailed review Preethy, Thanks for sharing!
    xoxo
    Style.. A Pastiche! – New Post – L’oreal Highlight Palette Review

    • Preethy 2 years ago

      Welcome 🙂

  • Salomi Das 2 years ago

    Is it available online?
    Salomi Das recently posted…Tutorial: Durga Puja Festive LookMy Profile

  • aditi 2 years ago

    sounds great…nice review 🙂

    • Preethy 2 years ago

      Thanks Aditi 🙂

  • Neha 2 years ago

    Great review dear!! Where did you buy it from?
    Neha recently posted…Himalaya Herbals oil clear mud face packMy Profile

    • Preethy 2 years ago

      I got it here in Finland where I live

  • Sneha Rane 2 years ago

    Not available here </3
    Sneha Rane recently posted…Post Shampoo Ritual- Easy to make natural homemade conditionerMy Profile

  • Sangeeta 2 years ago

    Are these available in India? I haven’t seen them in stores.
    Sangeeta recently posted…Fab Bag October 2015 | ReviewMy Profile

Comments are closed.