The Body Shop Hemp Hand Protector Review

29

Hey everyone,

     If you have been reading my blog regularly, you will know that I have already reviewed few hand creams and my love for hand creams started after I started living in Finland due to the weather condition here as I never used to use hand creams when I was in India.  Today’s review is on the hemp hand protector from The Body Shop.

hemp1

Price: 

     ₹850 for 100 mL;  ₹425 for 30 mL;  €15,40 in Finland (Got it for  €10 during offers)

Buy online from amazon.in
About the Product & Ingredients:  

     You can read more about it here.

hemp2

     I have never used hand cream before I came to Finland as my hands were not dry when I was in India.  And because of the cold weather in Turku, my hand got very dry and I tried different hand creams in the past and still the almond hand and nail cream from The Body Shop is still on my favorite list, you can read the complete review here.  But, for a change, I got the TBS hemp hand protector and the hand cream comes in the usual tin foil packaging with screw type cap.  The packing looks cute like no doubt but kind of impractical as you have to careful if you are using it on the go not to lose the small cap.  And also dents appear as time goes by and hence I prefer the plastic tube packaging with the cap attached to it for hand creams, as it makes them more convenient to use.  This hand cream has an earthy smell which is quite ok to me not my favorite smell,  but some might love it and the smell stays away in your hands for a couple of hours then fades away but you will be able to smell it until you wash your hands.  The hand cream has a thick texture but when applied and massaged on the skin it gets absorbed completely, but if you use a lot then your hands might feel greasy for some time.  Once absorbed, hands does not feel greasy at all but it leaves the hands quite moisturized.  It is a very good cream for dry hands but you have to be consistent on applying to see the benefits.  It does not do anything to my cuticles or hang nails which I usually wish my hand creams take care of like the TBS almond hand and nail cream and I wish it was creamier in texture so that it spreads more easily.  So, I will not be repurchasing it and will try other hand creams or buy the almond hand cream again.

hemp3

hemp4

Pros:

Spreads and gets absorbed very well with little massage (do not over-apply)

Moisturises the hands well

Does not feel greasy if applied in the required quantity

Small amount is needed and lasts for around 3-4 months depending on the usage

Good for dry hands

It smells earthy kind and liking it depends on personal preference

Cons:

Smell might be bothersome for some though it fades away post application

Does do not do anything to the cuticles or hang nails

Prettykooll rating: 4/5

Now, they do come in a fancy packaging, have you used this hand cream?

badge

29 comments

  • Pooja Mittal 8 months ago

    Will have to try it soon

    • Preethy 8 months ago

      Sure, try it

  • Chaicy 8 months ago

    I haven’t tried this one but have heard good reviews about it and will surely go get one for me for sure. Thanks for a detailed review

    xoxo – Chaicy
    Style.. A Pastiche!

    • Preethy 8 months ago

      Sure try it, but smell it before getting it

  • Sonali 9 months ago

    I never used a hand cream 🙁 nice review 🙂
    Sonali recently posted…Qtrove.com: Shopping experience and website review + Discount couponMy Profile

    • Preethy 8 months ago

      Thanks Sonali 🙂

  • Pankhuri 9 months ago

    You saved from buying this one!

    • Preethy 8 months ago

      Ha ha, I wouldn’t repurchase it either

  • sneha 9 months ago

    i love using foot creams but never tried a hand cream
    sneha recently posted…NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in AmsterdamMy Profile

    • Preethy 8 months ago

      I always use hand creams as my hands get very dry

  • Priyanka 9 months ago

    I love using hand creams. This one sounds very promising. Great review dear.
    http://naturelbellefemme.blogspot.com

    • Preethy 8 months ago

      Thanks Priyanka

  • Karishma Rajendrakumar 9 months ago

    This sounds good but lot of fragrance in it is kind of bumper to me. Nicely reviewed 🙂
    Karishma Rajendrakumar recently posted…Review | Wet N Wild Comfort Zone PaletteMy Profile

    • Preethy 8 months ago

      Thanks Karishma

  • Swathi 9 months ago

    I dint like the scent so I dint try this. Nice review 🙂
    I usually like the Berry TBS hand creams 😀
    Swathi recently posted…LA Girl Pro HD Orange corrector: Review,swatchMy Profile

    • Preethy 8 months ago

      I am also not a fan of the scent

  • Subha Bose 9 months ago

    A good moisturizing product

    • Preethy 8 months ago

      Yes, it is, wish it took care of the cuticles too

  • aditi 9 months ago

    Tbs products are so good…..though I’ve never tried their hand creams but this sounds good 🙂
    aditi recently posted…Skincare products I’ve been using latelyMy Profile

    • Preethy 8 months ago

      I am a fan of their almond hand cream

  • Sangeeta G 9 months ago

    I need to try this. A lot of people said the fragrance is off-putting so I didn’t even give it a try. But almost everyone said this moistures hands well.
    Sangeeta G recently posted…How to do hair smoothening at homeMy Profile

    • Preethy 9 months ago

      It is a good moisturizer but does nothing for cuticles or hang nails and I not fan of the smell either

  • Shilpa Shetty 9 months ago

    Yes. I have very dry hands, so i have quite many hand creams at my staple 🙂 I have used this, and quite liked it, except the fact that it smells not that great.

    • Preethy 9 months ago

      I am not a great fan of the smell either, but some like it a lot

    • Preethy 9 months ago

      Same here not a fan of the smell

  • Jayanthi Parthasarathy 9 months ago

    nice packing
    love earthy smell products

    • Preethy 9 months ago

      Then you might like this too

  • Taneesha 9 months ago

    I love using tbs hand creams. My hands are dry and those creams take good care of them. Nice review dear 🙂
    Taneesha recently posted…Maybelline Hyper Glossy Liquid Liner Violet Volt; Review and SwatchesMy Profile

    • Preethy 9 months ago

      Thanks Taneesha 🙂 I too quite like them

Comments are closed.