The Body Shop Moringa Body Butter Review

34

Hello everyone,

     First, sorry for the long gap in posting, had few deadlines at work and got busy with other practicalities, I will try to post at least once a week.  Today I will review a body butter from The Body Shop which is the Moringa Body Butter.  This was one of my first body butter variants that I tried from TBS.  I am a fan of the moringa range mainly due to the feminine floral fragrance that the products carry.  You might not seen this tub empty in my first empties post here.

moringa

Price:

     US$ 7 for 1.7 oz (≅₹ 470 for 50 mL); US$ 21 for 6.7 oz (≅₹ 140 for 200 mL)

     My sister got the mini tub along with other TBS products when she came from USA.

Ingredients & About the Product:

     You can find the complete list of ingredients here.

     This rich and creamy Body Butter is a feast for the skin. It melts straight in to leave skin feeling soft and smooth. It contains Community Fair Trade shea butter and has a delicate white floral scent. 24-hour hydration Great for normal to dry skin White floral scent.

moringa 3

moringa 1

     As I have already mentioned my body skin is on the dry side and I use intense moisturizing lotions when I am in Finland due to the cold weather which aggravates the dryness.  This product comes in the usual TBS body butter tub packaging and as this is mini tub it is quite travel-friendly.  I love the moringa fragrance from TBS and so love the fragrance of body butter too.  It is not strong at the same time has the feminine floral scent that lingers for almost half a day post application.  I usually apply body products on damp skin as they absorb well and leave the skin moisturized  and this is no exception.  But, I feel the moisturization will be enough for normal skin people and for dry skin people during summers but for severe winters the moisturization is not enough and TBS has other variants for that purpose.  The body butter spreads well on the skin, gets absorbed within few seconds of massaging and leaving the skin supple, moisturized and fragrant.  I have also tried other variants of TBS body butter and like them too and TBS shops are widely available in Finland.

moringa 4

moringa 5
Pros: 

Practical travel-friendly packaging

Widely available in Finland and online in India

Nice floral fragrance

The fragrance stays well on the skin for few hours depending on the weather

Gets absorbed quickly

Does not feel greasy

Moisturizes the skin well

Makes the skin supple & smooth

Cons:

Costly and if you have dry skin like me and use a lot, the 200 mL tub too gets finished quickly.

It is not intensely moisturizing, so will not be enough for dry skin people or others in cold climate (it is actually not a con as TBS has other variants for very dry skin)

Prettykooll rating: 4.5/5
Available online in amazon.in, flipkart.com

34 comments

  • Ragini 1 year ago

    Hi Preethy ! Nice blog 🙂
    TBS smells so delicious…I wish I could eat them 😛 😀
    Please check my new blog: http://www.raginidhiman.com/
    Thanks !

    • Preethy 1 year ago

      Ha ha, sure will check it out

  • dona 1 year ago

    I am a die hard fan of TBS products and have tried almost all products including this also, but I liked the brazil nut body butter most as it keeps my skin hydrated for whole day long. Great review
    donaperfectlook.blogspot.in

    • Preethy 1 year ago

      Yes, I have tried brazil nut and it’s really good one for winters and dry skin, this is more like summer body butter for me

  • Sangeeta 1 year ago

    I love TBS body butters. They are amazing during winters. Wish TBS didn’t keep hiking the prices.
    Sangeeta recently posted…My Chennai!My Profile

    • Preethy 1 year ago

      Yes the prices are high and do I don’t indulge in them often as I need huge amount each time for my dry body skin

  • Kiransingh 1 year ago

    Currently using it 🙂

    • Preethy 1 year ago

      Ok grt

  • Tiyasa 1 year ago

    I am using the Cocoa body butter from TBS but tried the tester of this one in the shop last time. The fragrance is just awesome… Next time I must get some flower variant like this…It would be a good change 🙂
    Tiyasa recently posted…Lakme 9 To 5 Eye Quartet Eyeshadow Silk Route; Review and SwatchesMy Profile

    • Preethy 1 year ago

      Yes, I love the fragrance the most

  • anubhuti 1 year ago

    I love this body butter for not-so dry days, i even have body lotion from the same range..i love moringa range fragrance 🙂 You can use other variants for dry skin 🙂 Cocoa butter and shea butter both are really good for harsh winters 🙂

    • Preethy 1 year ago

      Yes, I am currently using the cocoa butter for winters, moringa is more for summers for me

  • Mariyam 1 year ago

    It has a great texture, is hydrating and smells amazing! This is what I need in a body butter! 🙂
    Mariyam recently posted…Coloressence Mesmerizing Lip Color in Ruby Rust : Review, SwatchesMy Profile

  • anu dev 1 year ago

    Well I simply love all the products from the brand. Used other body butters n they work perfectly for me.I m in awe of there mists too.Recently bought body essential oil.still testing it out .Nice review

  • subha bose 1 year ago

    Body butter is supposed to be super moisturising, not working for dry skin is a let down.

    • Preethy 1 year ago

      They have other butters for dry skin, but this does not work well in winters especially

  • Khushi@NotOnlyMakeup 1 year ago

    The body shop is one brand which can be trusted with blind eyes. Well mostly 🙂 great review Preethy
    Khushi@NotOnlyMakeup recently posted…Hits & Misses this Month – November 2015My Profile

    • Preethy 1 year ago

      Thanks Kushi 🙂

  • Priyanjana 1 year ago

    I find these a little expensive for my liking 🙁
    Priyanjana recently posted…Gold Digger Collection | Maybelline | New LaunchMy Profile

    • Preethy 1 year ago

      They are definitely costlier and I get them only when I am really tempted or when there is some good offer, otherwise I need a lot for my dry body skin and they finish off quickly

  • Sonali Patil 1 year ago

    Many people love Tbs body butters. Neverb used them. Will try once
    Sonali Patil recently posted…Cultured Clothing – An abode of ethnic wearMy Profile

    • Preethy 1 year ago

      Yes, you can just try it sometime

  • Bhavya 1 year ago

    TBS has some really great moistures..will give this one a shot 🙂

    http://www.deckedupbeauties.com/2015/11/review-bourjois-healthy-mix-foundation-light-bronze/

    • Preethy 1 year ago

      Yes their body butters are good

  • Harman 1 year ago

    Wish I could smell the fragrance through the blogpost 😀 Nice review!

    • Preethy 1 year ago

      Thanks Harman 🙂

  • Shampita@TheRainbowLady 1 year ago

    This is one of my favorite range for TBS. The other one is Satsuma.

    • Preethy 1 year ago

      Moringa is my favorite too

  • Anurima_KaS 1 year ago

    Heard so much raves about TBS body butters ! High time to pick one 🙂 Great review!
    Anurima_KaS recently posted…Just Herbs Miniature Kit for Combination Skin Review, Product Details, PriceMy Profile

    • Preethy 1 year ago

      They are good but costly and for my dry skin I finish them up fast

  • Megha Bansal 1 year ago

    I have used The Body Shop orange body butter. Also moringa body wash and moringa lotion but not yet this body butter. But after your review my next product is definitely gonna be this. nice post 🙂

    • Preethy 1 year ago

      I have used the moringa shower gel too and liked it

  • Swathi 1 year ago

    TBS body butters are addictive 🙂 nice review….
    Swathi recently posted…Marks and Spencer Rose Hand and Nail Cream : ReviewMy Profile

    • Preethy 1 year ago

      Thanks 🙂

Comments are closed.