The Body Shop Shea Body Butter Review

26

Hi everyone,

Today, I will be reviewing the shea body butter from The Body Shop which is one of my winter favorites.

tbs1

tbs2

Price:

     US$ 7 for 1.69 oz (≅ ₹470 for 50 mL); US$ 21 for 6.75 oz (≅ ₹1400 for 200 mL)

     My sister got the mini tub along with other TBS products when she came from the USA.

     Available online from amazon.in (≅ ₹915 for 200 mL), flipkart.com

Ingredients:

     You can find the complete list of ingredients here.

tbs4

tbs3

     As I have already mentioned my body skin is on the dry side and I use intense moisturizing lotions when I am in Finland due to the cold weather which aggravates the dryness.  This product comes in the usual TBS body butter tub packaging and as this is mini tub it is quite travel-friendly.  I like the shea fragrance from TBS and so love the fragrance of body butter too.  It is not strong at the same time, soothing that lingers for almost half a day post application.  I usually apply body products on damp skin as they absorb well and leave the skin moisturized  and this is no exception.  The moisturization last all day long even on my dry skin in winter and hence it will suit all skin types.  The body butter is thick but spreads well on the skin, gets absorbed within few seconds of massaging and leaving the skin supple and moisturized.  I have also tried other variants of TBS body butter and like them too and TBS shops are widely available in Finland.

tbs5

Pros: 

Practical travel-friendly packaging

Widely available in Finland and online in India

Nice fragrance

The fragrance stays well on the skin for few hours depending on the weather

Gets absorbed quickly

Does not feel greasy

Moisturizes the skin well

Makes the skin supple & smooth

Cons:

Costly and if you have dry skin like me and use a lot, the 200 mL tub too gets finished quickly.

Prettykooll rating: 4.5/5

 

26 comments

  • Sangeeta G 11 months ago

    I totally love TBS body butters. This shea body butter sounds quite nice.
    Sangeeta G recently posted…Ameego Razor for Women | Review & ExperienceMy Profile

    • Preethy 11 months ago

      This one is good for winters

  • Priyanka 11 months ago

    Wonderful review dear. I must try tbs shea body butter
    http://naturelbellefemme.blogspot.com

    • Preethy 11 months ago

      Thanks 🙂

  • Neha 12 months ago

    Body shop products are expensive yet totally worth it.,.. great post dear… will try it out soon… xoxo, Neha.
    Neha recently posted…TRIP TO RANCHIMy Profile

    • Preethy 11 months ago

      Thanks Neha

  • Ritu 12 months ago

    Love them…. great post… nicely reviewed 🙂

    • Preethy 11 months ago

      Thanks Ritu

  • safi 12 months ago

    I’ve been wanting to try the TBS cocoa butter. This is seems good too for dry skin. Great review.
    safi recently posted…8 Indian Brands that offer cruelty-free Makeup !My Profile

    • Preethy 11 months ago

      Yes both cocoa and Shea are good for dry skin

  • Anubhuti 12 months ago

    I love TBS body butters in winters and this one is quite moisturizing 🙂 loved the review..
    http://senseiteve.com
    http://twosomelife.com

    • Preethy 11 months ago

      Thanks Anu

  • Bernadette Angelie Pangilinan 12 months ago

    I want to try! But it’s so expensive! 🙁

    Angelie // Sleek Matte Me in Birthday Suit Review + Swatch

    • Preethy 11 months ago

      Agree 🙂 try to find it in offers

  • nausheen 12 months ago

    I love TBS and this one looks rally good 🙂
    nausheen recently posted…A Horror Story of Fab Bag by a Loyal ShopperMy Profile

    • Preethy 12 months ago

      Yes it is a good one

  • monika mukherjee 12 months ago

    Love the fragrance and body shop butter body creams, nice review . I will definitely try this variant.
    monika mukherjee recently posted…Sleeveless tops and all you could do with themMy Profile

    • Preethy 12 months ago

      Thanks Monika 🙂 do try it

  • rakhshanda 12 months ago

    Their body butters are so expensive but really good. Will check this out.
    rakhshanda recently posted…The monochrome fashion trend | OOTDMy Profile

    • Preethy 12 months ago

      Sure

  • subha bose 12 months ago

    It will come handy for normal skin

    • Preethy 12 months ago

      Also for dry skin

  • Swathi 12 months ago

    True …though nice and Moisturizing it ends being on the expensive side when used regularly.
    Nice review 🙂
    Swathi recently posted…Aplava.com : What made me buy from them !! ReviewMy Profile

    • Preethy 12 months ago

      Thanks Swathi:)

  • aditi 12 months ago

    it’s quite thick…..would love to use it in winters nice review 🙂
    aditi recently posted…L’Oreal Paris Rouge Caresse Lipstick (Irresistible Expresso) Review,Swatch,FotdMy Profile

    • Preethy 12 months ago

      They are good for winters

Comments are closed.